## WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

The Warwickshire Waste Partnership will meet at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on MONDAY the 4 December 2006 at 10.00 a.m.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 October 2006.
- 4. Refurbishment of Hunters Lane Recycling Centre, Rugby Jo Ingle
- 5. Presentation by -.
  - by Keith Kondakor on Waste Minimisation and Achieving Landfill Directive Targets A Friends of the Earth Perspective.
- 6. Countywide Home Composting Scheme Glenn Fleet
- 7. Greenhouse Gas Reduction through Recycling Schemes Glenn Fleet.
- 8. Conferences/Visits Jayplas, Loughborough: Plastic sorting and recycling Friday 8 December 2006 depart Shire Hall 10:00 a.m. 3:00 p.m. return (approx).
- 9. Any other business.
- 10. Future Meeting dates (2:00 p.m. Shire Hall) -

Tuesday 27 February 2007 Tuesday 12 June 2007 Tuesday 25 September 1007 Tuesday 27 November 2007

> JIM GRAHAM Secretary of the Partnership

## Shire Hall, Warwick.

## Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

- North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillors Peter Fowler (Councillor A. Lewis (Substitute))
- Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Geoff Ashford (Councillor P. Henry (Substitute))
- Rugby Borough Council Councillor Ms C. Robbins (Councillor Chris Holman) (Substitute))
- Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Simon Jackson.
- Warwick District Council Councillors Mrs Margaret Begg(Vice Chair)(Councillor B.S. Sanhar (Substitute))
- Warwickshire County Council Councillors Ken Browne, Jose Compton, Martin Heatley, Ray Sweet, and Eithne Goode.

General Enquiries on these agenda papers should be made to Jean Hardwick of the County Council's Chief Executive's Department, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4RR.

Telephone 01926 412476 E-mail jeanhardwick@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries relating to specific reports should be made to the officer mentioned in the report